Program Committee

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



Cesar  Arias, MD, PhD, FIDSA
IDWeek Chair, IDSA
University of Texas Health Science Center

Kristina Bryant, MD
IDWeek Chair, SHEA
University of Louisville

Eric S. Daar, MD
IDWeek Chair, HIVMA
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center

Roberta L DeBiasi, MS, MD, FPIDS, FIDSA
IDWeek Chair, PIDS
Children’s National Health System

Inger K. Damon, MD, PhD, FIDSA 
IDWeek Vice-Chair, IDSA
Centers for Diseases Control and Prevention

Thomas R. Talbot, III, MD, MPH, FIDSA, FSHEA
IDWeek Vice-Chair, SHEA
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Virginia A. Triant, MD, MPH, FIDSA
IDWeek Vice-Chair, HIVMA
Massachusetts General Hospital

Natasha Halasa, MD, FIDSA
IDWeek Vice-Chair, PIDS
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Wendy Armstrong, MD, FIDSA
Emory University School of Medicine

Adarsh Bhimraj, MD, FIDSA
Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Karen C. Carroll, MD, FIDSA
Johns Hopkins University

Pearlie P. Chong
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Yohei Doi, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Hana El Sahly, MD, FIDSA
Baylor College of Medicine

Emily Erbelding, MD
National Institutes of Health

Michelle Floris-Moore, MD
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Michael S. Glickman, MD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Marcia B. Goldberg, MD, FIDSA
Massachusetts General Hospital

Patricia Griffin, MD, FIDSA
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Randall T. Hayden, MD
St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital

Tobias M. Hohl, MD, PhD, FIDSA
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

David Y. Hyun, MD
The Pew Charitable Trusts
Robin L. Jump, MD, PhD
Louis Strokes Cleveland Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Ebbing Lautenbach, MD, FIDSA, FSHEA
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

John B. Lynch, III, MD, MPH
University of Washington

Shelley S. Magill, MD, PhD
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Rachel A. Miller, MD, FIDSA
Duke University Medical Center

José M. Miró, MD, PhD
University of Barcelona

Susanna Naggie, MD, FIDSA
Duke University Medical Center

Kathleen M. Neuzil, MD, MPH, FIDSA
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Joshua D. Nosanchuk, MD, FIDSA
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Christopher A. Ohl, MD, FIDSA
Wake Forest School of Medicine

Tara N. Palmore, MD
National Institutes of Health

Andrew T. Pavia, MD, FIDSA, FSHEA
University of Utah

Mario Poljak, MD, PhD
University of Ljubljana

Samuel A. Shelburne, MD, PhD, FIDSA
MD Anderson Cancer Center 

Vincent Tam, PharmD, FIDSA
University of Houston College of Pharmacy

Laila E. Woc-Colburn, MD, FIDSA
Baylor College of Medicine

Heather Yun, MD, FIDSA
Brooke Army Medical Center

Cynthia L. Sears, MD, FIDSA
IDSA President Ex-officio
John Hopkins University School of Medicine

Tom M. File, Jr., MD, FIDSA, FSHEA
IDSA President-Elect Ex-officio
Summa Health System

Chris Busky, CAE
Chief Executive Officer, Ex-Officio
Infectious Diseases Society of America

Sandra Vura Harwood, CMP
Vice President, Meetings & Education, Assigned Staff
Infectious Diseases Society of America